Hotel Lestizza, Restaurants Lestizza, Bed and breakfast Lestizza, Holiday Farms Lestizza
- 34,18 sq. km
- 43 m a.s.l.
- V. Roma, 36
- 33050 - Lestizza (UD)
- Galleriano, Nespoledo, Santa Maria di Sclaunicco, Villa Caccia
The marble high altar by Giovanni Mattiussi (1763) and the side altar he produced together with his brother Giuseppe are found in the parish church of S. Biagio, while older works are preserved in the nearby church of S. Giacomo: the wooden high altar contains an altarpiece of St. James and Saints, and scenes of St. James’s martyrdom with buildings in the perspective background in the predella. This may be dated to the end of the 16th century, asthe altar of S. Gottardo. Frescoes by Rocco Pitacco (1851) and Giovanni Fantoni (1927) are found in S. Martino at Galleriano, together with an elegant altar by Francesco Fusconi (1730- 1732). Also the parish church of S. Martino at Nespoledo boasts a lovely altar (1704, Antonio Gratii), as well as frescoes by Domenico Paghini (1831), paintings by G.B. Tiani (Magdalena, 1699) and Bernardo Strozzi (St. Sebastian, a replica by his studio). In the parish church of S. Michele at Sclaunicco are frescoes by Carlo Boldi and paintings by Francesco Zamolo and Filippo Giuseppini.